“Ein Wunder an Musikalität, originell, spontan, immer frei.”
– Süddeutsche Zeitung

Biografie


Die niederländische Geigerin Noa Wildschut (2001) ist erst 19 Jahre alt, hat aber bereits ihren Platz in der internationalen klassischen Musikszene eingenommen. Im Alter von sechs Jahren spielte sie live im niederländischen Fernsehen im Rahmen des “Kinderprinsengrachtconcert 2007” in Amsterdam, ein Jahr später gab sie ihr Debüt im großen Saal des Concertgebouws in Amsterdam. Seit September 2016 ist sie Exklusivkünstlerin bei Warner Classics.

Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich Noa einen beachtlichen Ruf aufgebaut und wird regelmäßig zu Festivals, Rezitalen und Solokonzerten mit Orchestern im In- und Ausland eingeladen. Sie musiziert mit inspirierenden Musikern wie Anne-Sophie Mutter, Janine Jansen, Menahem Pressler, Igor Levit, Enrico Pace, Quirine Viersen, Paolo Giacometti, Arthur und Lucas Jussen, sowie mit ihrer Duo-Rezitalpartnerin, der Pianistin Elisabeth Brauß.

Noa arbeitet mit Orchestern wie dem Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest, Residentie Orkest, Radio Filharmonisch Orkest, Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest, Nederlands Kamerorkest, Concertgebouw Kamerorkest, Camerata Saltzburg, Kremerata Baltica, Mutter Virtuosi, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Gürzenich Orchester Köln, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Sinfonieorchester Basel, Philharmonisches Orchester Heidelberg, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken, Orquestra Sinfônica de João Pessoa in Brasilien und Orquesta Sinfoniónica de Guayaquil in Ecuador, in Zusammenarbeit mit Dirigenten wie Manfred Honeck, James Gaffigan, Michael Sanderling, Vasily Petrenko, Anja Bilmaier, Nicholas Collon und Elim Chan.

“Was mich am Glücklichsten macht ist die Freude, die ich durch meine Musik an Menschen weitergeben kann und das gemeinsame Musizieren mit Anderen.”


Noa ist bereits Preisträgerin zahlreicher Auszeichnungen und hat den ersten Preis beim Internationalen Violinwettbewerb Louis Spohr in Weimar (im Alter von 9), den ersten Preis beim Iordens Violinwettbewerb in Den Haag (im Alter von 10) und den Concertgebouw Nachwuchspreis 2013 (im Alter von 11) gewonnen. Letztes Jahr sie erhielt die Anton Kersjes-Violinestipendium 2017 (im Alter von 16). Noa erhält den WEMAG-Solistenpreis 2018 der Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Noa wurde von der European Concert Hall Organisation zum “ECHO Rising Star” für die Saison 2019-20 gewählt; deshalb tourt sie durch Europa und besucht die großen Konzerthallen.

Noa begann ihren Violinunterricht im Alter von 4 Jahren bei Coosje Wijzenbeek und ab 2013 studierte Noa bei Professor Vera Beths an der Musikhochschule Amsterdam. Derzeit studiert Noa bei Professor Antje Weithaas an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin. Zusätzlich zu den regulären Kursen besuchte Noa Meisterkurse und Unterricht bei Ivry Gitlis, Jaap van Zweden, Menahem Pressler, Frank Peter Zimmermann, Anner Bijlsma und Liviu Prunaru. Vom 2014 bis 2019 war Noa Mitglied der “Mutter Virtuosi” unter der Leitung von Anne-Sophie Mutter, und war sie jüngste offizielle Stipendiatin der Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung.

Der niederländischer öffentlich-rechtlicher Rundfunk NTR hat in 2012 eine Dokumentation mit dem Titel “Noa 11” veröffentlicht und im September 2017 wurde die Dokumentation “A Family Quartet” über Noa und ihre Familie veröffentlicht, die in vielen niederländischen Kinos gezeigt wurde und im Fernsehen ausgestrahlt wurde.

Noas Bogen ist ein Dominique Peccatte aus der Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts, der freundlicherweise von der niederländischen Musikinstrumentenstiftung ausgeliehen wurde.


Fotocredit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Fotocredit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso SalgueiroNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Fotocredit: Simon van Boxtel

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

Fotocredit: Simon van Boxtel

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

Fotocredit: Ronald Knapp

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Ronald Knapp


Fotocredit: Marco Borggreve

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve

Fotocredit: Marco Borggreve

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve

“A miracle of musicality, original, spontaneous, always free”
– Süddeutsche Zeitung

About Noa


Dutch violinist Noa Wildschut (2001) is only 19 years old, but has already gained her place on the international classical music scene. At the age of 6 she appeared live on Dutch national television for the “Kinderprinsengrachtconcert 2007” in Amsterdam. Aged 7 she made her debut in the Main Hall of The Concertgebouw in Amsterdam at the “Night of the Promising”. In September 2016 she became an exclusive recording artist for Warner Classics.

Over the years Noa has built a considerable reputation and is regularly invited for festivals, recitals and solo performances with orchestras, both in her home country, The Netherlands, and abroad. She has played together with inspiring musicians such as Janine Jansen, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Menahem Pressler, Igor Levit, Enrico Pace, Quirine Viersen, Paolo Giacometti, Arthur and Lucas Jussen. In recent years Noa has performed as a duo with pianist Yoram Ish-Hurwitz and since 2018 Noa forms a duo with the German pianist Elisabeth Brauß.

She works with orchestras such as the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Residentie Orkest, Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra, Netherlands Chamber Orchestra, Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra, Camerata Salzburg, Kremerata Baltica, Mutter Virtuosi, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Gürzenich Orchester Köln, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Sinfonieorchester Basel, Orquestra Sinfônica de João Pessoa in Brazil and Orquesta Sinfónica de Guayaquil in Ecuador, cooperating with conductors as Manfred Honeck, James Gaffigan, Michael Sanderling, Vasily Petrenko, Anja Bilmaier, Nicholas Collon and Elim Chan.

“For me, the most wonderful thing about playing is the joy that it can bring to people and the joy of playing together with other musicians.”


Noa won numerous awards at a young age, including the first prize at the International Violin Competition Louis Spohr in Weimar (at the age of 9), the first prize at the Iordens Violin Competition in The Hague (at the age of 10), the Concertgebouw Young Talent Award 2013 (at the age of 11) and she received the Anton Kersjes Violin Prize 2017 (at the age of 16). At Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Noa has been awarded the WEMAG Soloist Award 2018. Noa has been selected to be ECHO Rising Star for the season 2019-20 by the European Concert Hall Organisation; consequently, she toured through Europe, visiting the major concert halls.

Noa started her violin lessons at the age of 4 with Coosje Wijzenbeek and from 2013 Noa studied with Professor Vera Beths at the Amsterdam University of the Arts. Currently Noa is studying under Professor Antje Weithaas at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin. In addition to the regular classes Noa has attended masterclasses and lessons with Ivry Gitlis, Jaap van Zweden, Menahem Pressler, Frank Peter Zimmerman, Anner Bijlsma and Liviu Prunaru. From 2014 to 2019 Noa was a member of “Mutter Virtuosi”, a string ensemble led by Anne-Sophie Mutter. From 2015 to 2019 Noa held an official scholarship from the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation – their youngest member ever.

The Dutch public service broadcaster NTR produced the documentary “Noa11”, which was broadcast in November 2012. In September 2017 the documentary “A Family Quartet” was released about Noa and her family, which was screened in many Dutch theaters and was broadcast on TV.

Noa’s bow is a Dominique Peccatte, mid-19th-century, kindly on loan from the Dutch Musical Instruments Foundation.


photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso SalgueiroNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Alfonso Salgueiro

photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van BoxtelNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Simon van Boxtel

photo credit: Ronald Knapp

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Ronald Knapp


photo credit: Marco Borggreve

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve

photo credit: Marco Borggreve

Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve Noa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco BorggreveNoa Wildschut / photo credit: Marco Borggreve